Somalia Prime Minister Hassan Ali Khaire has named his cabinet ministers on Tuesday, weeks after being nominated as the countries Prime Minister. The cabinet is made up 26 ministers and 1 deputy minister and 6 women. 19 Federal MP’s have been appointed as Ministers.

Mahdi Ahmed Guled Khadar has been named the Deputy PM and former BBC Journalist and Somali Ambassador to the UN has been promoted Minister of Foreign Affairs. The former foreign minister and election commission chair Dr. Abdirahman Duale Beyle has been named the Finance Minister.

Former Somali Ambassador to Kenya, Gamal Mohamed Hassan has been named as the Minister of Planning and International Cooperations. Dr. Maryan Qasim, the former Minister of Education and Health has been named the Minister o Humanitarian Affairs and Disaster Management. The former Governor of the Bay region is headed to Mogadishu as the Defense Minister.

The list of ministers will be put before the Parliament for approval before they can formally assume their posts.

The new cabinet ministers of Somali Federal government

Mahdi Ahmed Guled (Khadar), Deputy Prime Minister

Yusuf Garad Omar, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Abdi Farah Said, Ministry of Interior, Federal Affairs and Reconciliation

Dr. Abdirahman Dualle Beyleh, Ministry of Finance

Abdirashid Abdullahi Mohamed, Ministry of Defense

Abdirahman Dahir Osman, Ministry of Education

Abdirahman Hoosh Jibril, Ministry of Constitutional affairs

Maryam Qasim Ahmed, Ministry of Humanitarian and Disaster Management

Jamal Mohamed Hassan, Ministry of Planning, investment and economic promotion

Maryan Aweys, Ministry of Ports and Marine transport

Mohamed Abdullahi Salad, Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation

Abdi Anshur Hassan, Ministry of Post, Telecommunications and Technology

Sheikh Nur Mohamed Hassan, Ministry of Livestock

Khadra Ahmed Duale, Ministry of Commerce and Industry

Abbas Abdullahi Sheikh Siraji, Ministry of Public Works and Reconstruction

Iimaan Abdullahi Ali, Ministry of Religious Affairs

Deeqa Yasin Hajji Yusuf, Ministry of Women and human rights

Mohamed Abukar Islow Duale, Ministry of Internal Security

Said Hussein Iid, Ministry of Agriculture

Fowsiya Abiikar Nur, Ministry of Health and Social Care

Abdirahman Mohamed Abdi Hashi, Ministry of Fisheries and Marine Resources

Khadija Mohamed Diriye, Ministry of Youth and Sports

Eng. Abdirahman Omar Osman, Ministry of Information

Hassan Hussein Hajji, Ministry of Justice

Salah Ahmed Jama, Ministry of Works and Labor

Salim Aliyow Ibrow, Minister of Power and Water

Image may contain: 1 person, closeup
Khadra A Dualeh
Yussuf Garaad