His Excellency the President of the Republic of Somaliland appointed an 11-member Board of Trustees for the University of Hargeisa (UoH).

In Presidential Decree No. JSL/M/XERM/249-4264/092016, the President stated that by putting this new board at the helm of the public university, he expected the new BoT to lend impetus to the university’s overall activities be it academic or administrative.

The new Board of Trustees would be as follows:

1. Abdisamad Omar Maal, RoS Solicitor General
2. Nafisa Yusuf Aw Muhumed, Nagaad ED
3. Abdillahi Ibrahim Habane,Minister of Education
4. Ali Abdillahi Dahir, National ICT Commission Chairman
5. Liban Ismail Mohamoud, National Human Rights Commission
6. Abdirahman Mohamoud Aydid, Mayor of Hargeisa
7. Dr. Mohamoud Yusuf Muse,  UoH Rector
8. Mohamed Farah Hersi, Somaliland Academy for Peace & Development
9. Abdiradshid Mohamed Saeed, Private Sector
10. Abdikarim Mohamed Iid, Private sector
11. Sultan Ahmed Dahir Musa, Traditional Leaders




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here